Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Doug Johnson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Doug Johnson

4.8 out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Angelina Serrano

Angelina Serrano

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laurie is my insurance agent and I have been working with her for about five years. She is more than amazing. She constantly goes above and beyond to make sure that anything I need gets taken care of. I couldn’t be more grateful for her!"
Profile photo of Mel Martinez

Mel Martinez

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Is always a pleasure speaking with Laurie at State Farm she always give me and my family a peace of mind. I been with this company for over 20years and always get the same best results. Laurie you are my Rock Star!! Thank you for your help."
Profile photo of Jonathan Seago

Jonathan Seago

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a friendly environment, especially with Chris Carver! He’s ready to assist me with my insurance needs and any questions I may have. Would not do business with any other guy/gal around! If I could give him 10 stars I would. Thank you Chris!!"
Profile photo of Sam Stalvey

Sam Stalvey

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service, would use again"
Profile photo of Hunter Mako

Hunter Mako

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great branch to deal with and great customer service"
Profile photo of Brendon Edmonds

Brendon Edmonds

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great response times and accurate information!"
Profile photo of Valerie

Valerie

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer with State Farm for 30 years. During that time, due to moving from state to state, I have been in contact with several customer service agents. One agent who stand out is Chris Carver of the Dale Mabry Florida office...he is the best! He is knowledgeable, polite and always very helpful. It is always a pleasure talking with Chris! Valerie F."
Profile photo of Yami Zayas

Yami Zayas

July 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good insurance"
Profile photo of Laban Wall

Laban Wall

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was worried calling would be a long drawn out hassle with little to no satisfaction, but I could not have been any more wrong Laurie Ellston made the process of me getting Home Insurance quick and Easy. She answered any question I had right off the bat and was able to help me in my policy and the transfer of any names. I have to admit this was the easiest transaction i have ever had with a insurance company so I got to say Doug Johnson has some superb employees who are actively trying to help you. Thank you again Laurie Ellston!!!"
Profile photo of Tiffany

Tiffany

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a nice experience when I call this office. I'm actually through Doug Smith and and inevitably mix them up. The office is always kind and helps direct me or answer questions."
Profile photo of John Koen

John Koen

August 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a multi-policy customer of State Farm and Doug for 17 years now. In that time I've had a few claims, each time Doug followed up with me to make sure everything was taken care of. On a recent home claim I was at my whits end with State Farm corporate giving me the run around. I was right in my position on the claim and the desk adjustor refused to see my point of view or address the state statute they were in violation of. Doug stepped in, quickly reviewed my situation and found the right person to speak to and my claim was settled promptly. No one likes dealing with insurance companies, especially when they try not to pay a claim based on an individuals opinion of the claim. Doug made sure we found the right desk adjustor that knew the law and the specifics on my type of property damage. This is why I'm a loyal Doug Johnson customer!"
Profile photo of Paola Ortiz

Paola Ortiz

July 15, 2021

1  out of  5
"Horrible experience they do not try to help at all I was given the wrong information about my quote and then they washed their hands like nothing happened even though it affected me. I had State Farm for almost nine years they could of Atleast treated me like it at the end. They’re not about the customer they’re just interested in your money because it’s forbidden to have an accident for goodness sake even if you’re not at fault. I do not recommend. 0 stars if possible."
Profile photo of OC CATRACHO

OC CATRACHO

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful folks !!!"
Profile photo of Doug Myers

Doug Myers

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug Johnson State Farm is YOUR insurance provider. Doug's helpful staff and professionalism helped me every step of the way. I appreciate Chris in particular for his patience by walking me through this process!"
Profile photo of Monique Perry

Monique Perry

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Oh my God I can literally go on and on about Mike Doug Julie and the newcomer Chris these people have always been there for me I do not call the traditional 1-800 State farm these people literally go above and beyond for me they will make calls get the answers I need they are always here to provide the best quotes these are my people I feel like family please go see Mike Doug Julie and Chris thank you"
Profile photo of Gelle Rich

Gelle Rich

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"If you want to feel like you’re apart of a family this is the agent to go with. The whole team is welcoming and make sure your whole family is taken care of. They will definitely make sure you receive the beat value for you money. Give them a call they will be waiting with smiles."
Profile photo of Allen Stathas

Allen Stathas

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure to do business with a straight forward insurance person. Can't tell you how nice it was to deal with Mr. Johnson. Keep up the good work. My family loves you."
Profile photo of Georgina Thompson

Georgina Thompson

September 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been a customer for over 20 years. Good agent."
Profile photo of Ed C

Ed C

August 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Doug helped me recently with a new life insurance policy. He was very helpful and responsive to my questions. State Farm is my insurance company and Doug is my agent."
Profile photo of Tamara Ashcroft

Tamara Ashcroft

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Doug Johnson and his staff are very professional and friendly. My State Farm friend is the one and only Laurie Ellston. Whatever and whenever I need assistance she is ALWAYS exceeding my expectations. She's pleasant and always willing to lend a helping hand. She's AWESOME and AMAZING! My family and I love her. Keep up the great work! This office is wonderful."
Profile photo of joe rappa

joe rappa

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently had the pleasure of working with Laurie Ellston on behalf of a mutual customer. She went above and beyond to get the situation rectified and the customer is now able to put it in the past and move on with his life. If not for Laurie's help it would have taken much longer to get it handled. She is the poster child of customer service."
Profile photo of J

J

March 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Laurie is a gem. She was able to educate me and take the time to listen to my needs, answer questions and offer superb input on my life insurance policy. She is very knowledgeable and is a great asset to State Farm!"
Profile photo of Jeffrey Pitifer

Jeffrey Pitifer

February 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great fast friendly service."
Profile photo of Alex X

Alex X

December 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"👍"
Profile photo of gail dunlop

gail dunlop

October 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great Person been with him since Dec 1990"